NWU EPD Success:

For the upcoming 2017-2018 season, Northwest United have had some huge success with the Washington Youth Soccer Elite Player Development Program.

The state program known as EPD, is comprised of nearly 430 extremely talented players, a highly qualified coaching staff and administrative team, the Elite Player Development program is designed as the training ground for Washington’s most elite youth soccer players. Our Elite Player Development coaching staff will strategically hand-select these elite youth soccer players and the best development opportunities possible to create a complete package that best suits overall soccer development.

The EPD program helps develop players who will have the technical and tactical skills combined with the creativity to compete at the highest levels. The Washington Youth Soccer Elite Player Development program will develop male and female elite athletes 9-17 years old from all communities across our state.

NWU has provided 25 players from our club to compete within the EPD programs. These players will train once a month with their respected age group and coaches, looking to be selected into their travel roster. They will then be competing in Oregon and Arizona as they take on other State EPD teams and some of the best ranked teams in the nation! Alongside the players, our directors Kristian and Matt will be coaching the Boys 2006 age group for the second consectuive season as they prepare the team to compete in Oregon. A tournament they previously won all of their games playing teams from the Portland Timbers and North California!


We wish our boys and girls the best of luck and success in their EPD season!

2006 Boys:

Aiden McGuire

Quinn Cooper

Cooper Whipple


2005 Boys:

Gilberto  Andrews


2004 Boys:

Ace Carr

Aiden Pinson

Berto Guzman

Luca Hawkins

Noah Hunter

Henry White

Oscar Flores

Johnny Tang

Sean Ford


2003 Boys:

Adrian Briseno

Bridger Tautvydas

Gio Gonzalez

Johnny Gonzalez

Dilon Spahia

Eli Grimes

Joseph Gutierrez

Erik Vazquez

Amir Husnic


2007 Girls:

Grace Gouran

Ivy Newell

Myra Boehm

Ryan Boehm


2003 Girls:

Cassie Stady

Leila Clark

Avery Carlson


2002 Girls:

Mikhaela Cortez